The War On Drugs- Final Project

My name is Maya Obeid. I am currently a Freshman at Southern Connecticut State University. I am studying Political Science. Political Science and politics in general have always been a major interest in my life. I am very passionate about equality and humanitarian crisis’s. Black lives matter and the overall mistreatment of the black community is one of the many inequality crisis’s that have always caught my attention. This project gave me the opportunity to further discuss, and hopefully inform some people who may not know about this issue.

 

 

 

Chart source and credit to The Sentencing Project

 

 One of the many prisons in the United States. Photo, courtesy of Photographer

 Photo illustrating drug use and youth rebellion. Photo, courtesy of Photographer

Sources; Credit to, The Washington Post for information.

Credit to, We Are the Drug Policy Alliance for information

 

 

Leave a Reply

