Introduction

My name is August Pelliccio, and I am a new transfer student here in Southern Connecticut State University’s journalism department. I hope some day to become an automotive journalist for magazines such as Motor Trend or Automobile, but all stretches of the field excite me.

53779_10152689409070601_1333456706_o
August Pelliccio … Photograph by Prete Photography

I live in Madison, Connecticut, and I commute to Southern five days a week. Prior to studying at Southern, I studied music and acoustics at The Hartt School of Music. I am a classical pianist, and have played since before I could read and write.

I look forward to working with all of my classmates in Journalism 135, as it seems there is a wealth of knowledge and insight to be shared throughout the semester.

 

Leave a Reply

