Introduction

My name is Dani, short for Danielle, and I am very excited to be a part of the Journalism class this semester. I am a freshman from Guilford, Connecticut who has always loved reading and writing. My major is currently undeclared but I hope to major in business management and minor in theatre. In my eyes everything is a business, and for someone who has many different goals and aspirations it seems like a good starting point.

theatre-masks-md
Tragedy masks to represent my passion for theatre.

I’ve been involved in theatre for about four years doing solely backstage work, such as scenic carpentry and design. I have worked on both high school productions and at professional theatres, such as the Ivoryton Playhouse. I am currently helping the theatre department on campus and hope to continue working on shows throughout my college career.

I am excited to pursue and explore the different fields of journalism and hopefully find a new passion within it.

Leave a Reply

