Introduction

Hello, my name is Connor Shannahan and I am Freshman here at SCSU. I am from Enfield, Connecticut. I am currently an English major here, and am undecided on my minor. I have always found that I have been passionate about my writing, and see myself using my skills in writing in my future profession.

A photo of me from my state meet in my senior year of cross country.
A photo of me from my state meet in my senior year of cross country.

Outside of this, I ran Cross Country and Track all four years of high school. I have ran in numerous road races, such as the famous Manchester Road Race. Southern offered me a great opportunity as an athlete, to take my talents to the next level. It seemed to be the best fit for me, and I have already improved vastly since being in high school, in a very short amount of time. Other than Cross Country, Track, and School, I like to spend time with friends, read and watch sports. I am a fan of all the Boston teams, and rooting for them seems to consume a majority of my life. I hope to learn more about journalism in this class, and use the skills I learn to help me in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

