Introduction

Hello! My name is Taylor and I’m a sophomore transfer student. I studied Dental Hygiene at Tunxis Community College for two semesters before realizing I’d much rather pursue a career in writing than spend the rest of my life looking into people’s mouths. I commute four times a week from Wallingford but am looking to live on campus in the fall.

In high school I played softball for four years and worked on the yearbook my senior year (I designed the cover too!). I was also a member of the photography club and wrote articles/produced video packages for my journalism class.

Things I do in my free time include working out, hiking, listening to music, writing poetry, photography, taking day trips to Boston, New York, etc. and running my wrestling fan page on Instagram (kind of embarrassing). I also have a dog who I love to spoil. I am probably the biggest Chris Pratt fan ever and a random fun fact is that I was a finalist in a contest he held for fans to design a Facebook header.image2

My dream job would definitely be working for WWE, whether it be as a creative writer or an onscreen reporter. I would also love to work for Buzzfeed or a similar media outlet where I can express ideas and be myself in a professional environment.

Leave a Reply

