Introduction

img_2219
This is me at my friend’s Senior Prom in 2014.

Hi my name is Maria Zecena. I am a freshman here at SCSU and I am a student athlete. My major is Exercise Science for Physical Education, one day I hope to return to my high school and be a teacher. I hope to inspire students just like my teachers inspired me. College is a whole new world, everything is completely different and I think it’s great. I am the youngest of three older brothers and I am the only one in my family to go to college. I am from Stamford, CT. I attended Stamford High School and played for their varsity softball team for all four years of high school, now I play for the Southern Softball Team.

Leave a Reply

