Introduction (updated)

Me at my Aunt's wedding over break, prior to the open bar.
Me at my Aunt’s wedding over break, prior to the open bar.

Hello everyone! My name is Kyle Aldrich, and I am currently a sophomore here at SCSU and I am currently a Media Studies major. I have lived on the north end of Bridgeport for roughly thirteen years and spent most of my time either on my bike or on the diamond playing ball with my friends. I attended Notre Dame of Fairfield for four years where I played football for 3 years, baseball for 2 , and lacrosse for one.

My original plan was to go to Dean College in Mass. to play lacrosse. My junior year I received a twenty-five thousand dollar scholarship to attend their University as an active member of their lacrosse team but, did not end up attending due to some minor complications with my living arrangements.

I currently am employed by Dichello Distributor in Orange, CT and love it. I have recently moved to New Haven and reside about 5 minutes from campus. As far as academics go, I hope to one day work for CNBC as I am currently working on acquiring an internship with them. I hope to take the lessons learned from this course and utilize them to help me achieve in life as well as other courses offered at the University.

 

Leave a Reply

