Introduction

My name is Maya Obeid, I am a freshman at Southern Connecticut State University.  I’m in the process of completing a major in political science, followed with a minor in journalism.

img_0581I’ve been writing creativity since I was young. In my senior year of high school I was in an honors journalism class, where I would write stories to be published in the newspaper/yearbook. I wrote a few articles for the SCSU newspaper within the first few weeks of the first semester as well.I hope to continue finding more opportunities and experiences that will strengthen my writing skills, and aid to my learning experience, throughout my time here at SCSU.

Leave a Reply

