Hi my name is Kaitlyn Shinn, I have an older brother, two stepbrothers, and a stepsister. I am a freshman transfer student from School Of Visual Arts in NYC. I originally wanted to study film and maybe become a producer but I decided that wasn’t right for me. I’m majoring at Southern for Early Childhood Education, I want to teach Elementary School preferably first or second grade kids. I love more than anything being around kids, especially my step brother who’s 6 years old.

Most of my free time is spent babysitting which I do most of my week, or I’m with my family. I have 6 cousins and 5 aunts and 5 uncles, and my grandparents; we are a very close family who spends a lot of time together, which I love because family means a lot to me. All of my life I lived in Vermont, but this summer my mom and I moved to Milford, CT where the rest of my family lives. I aspire to be the best person I can be, and eventually the best teacher I can be for kids.

file

Leave a Reply

